i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Our regularly scheduled program // 2003-02-20


My whole department went to a meeting while I was in the bathroom today. I went to find them and then found out that I wasn't supposed to attend. It was weird and made me paranoid. I found out later that it really wasn't something I had to worry about, however, my supervisor could have TOLD me that instead of being all secretive. It made me really paranoid for a good two hours or so. I like the job, but I think that the people are going to take some getting used to.

Lauren and I went out for dessert and coffee tonight.

I apologize to the new readers out there - these entries just aren't up to my normal standards, but I'm writing them in part to say "Hey. I'm still here. I'm kind of ok. I didn't die. I haven't disappeared yet." With some good luck, we should return to our regularly scheduled program by next week. So I hope.

prev & next