i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Twenty-Two // 2002-12-28


Why do I blush whenever I have to confront someone? Why do I blush when I'm nervous? I think people have a hard time taking me seriously when I turn to stoplight red in front of their eyes.

I also have a hard time being concise when I talk. I find that when I'm concise, people have no idea what I'm talking about and end up asking me lots of questions. So, sometimes, I tell the story before getting to the point. Did you know that you can see impatience? It's a very visible emotion.

I'm going to try to be quieter. I used to have a reputation for not saying anything unless it was really important. People listened when I talked.

I can't wait for my vacation. I can't wait to find a new job, too. I really want to find a cool one so that I can go to my ten-year high school reunion and be really snooty. It's not that I had a bad time in High School - actually, High School was wonderful for me - it's just that everyone I know from back then is doing something really super-cool and I don't want to have to tell anyone that I'm an admin assistant. If we had middle school or elementary school reunions (thank god we don't - I never want to see those people again) I'd defnitely want to be able to show off a good bit. That wouldn't be as hard though, as I'm sure that about 90% of those assholes are working at 7-11's in the Baltimore area trying to support their 4 kids and drug addicted spouses.

I know I sound awful, but I'm telling you, the people I went to school with from the 5th - 8th grade were worse than your usual brand of snotty mean little kids. May they rot in hell.

I'm not in a great mood. Can you tell?

On the upswing, The Boy and I are going to see Spirited Away tonight after dinner. I'm excited about that. And my work day is almost over. Twenty-five minutes of sitting around trying to be "busy" but not TOO busy.

Twenty-Four.

Twenty-Three.

prev & next