i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

Space Noodles // 2002-12-10


Today, Q and I did the touristy thing. We had our fortunes read by a mechanical Elvis in the bowells of Pike Place Market and met a really charismatic magician-guy. I kind of had a crush on him, but he was pretty obviously older and, judging by the ring, married.

I also purchased Space Noodles (Space Needle shaped pasta) for a cousin's Christmas Present.

I got a call tonight from a place I'd sent my resume to back in October. They want an interview tomorrow. Yay! They did, however, want to warn me that Since it is a home for children with "issues," I should be prepared to be punched and often have to physically restrain children. I wouldn't have a problem going home with bruises and whatnot would I?

I have to admit, I was a little bit of a sucker for the interviewer's accent. I'm not sure what it was, but it sure was fun to listen to.

prev & next