i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

I'll be bundled up like a Christmas ornament wrapped up for another season // 2002-11-21


I'm a bit low on the cash these days. I'm having to be creative as far as finding things to do. I just spent an hour feeding two squirrels from my front porch. I don't have any plans - yet. I suspect, however, that I will be making a lot of pie and a lot of food and tea and spending some time reading. These are all good things. I just wish I had some money to do some other things. I'm going to see who is free to do what this weekend and then I'll party down.

Or perhaps I shall party up.

Well, I've got my amtrak trip all planned out. I just have to wait until I get tomorrow's paycheck so I can buy the ticket. Do you think I'll really need a "real" winter coat in Wisconsin/Michigan/Chicago in January? Do you think that long underwear, a long sleeved shirt, a wool sweater, a polar fleece, a windbreaker and a pea coat will be enough to keep me warm? Or will I need to get a "real" winter coat? I really can't afford one right now. Maybe in late December if I don't spend much on Christmas stuff. Ugh. This trip will be more expensive than I had planned - especially if I have to buy a real winter coat.

prev & next