i t z i e . d i a r y l a n d . c o m

I swear, I'm not a stalker. // 2002-10-24


I met RDG last night. Admittedly, I already knew she was going to be at the Dorothy Allison reading, BUT I had been planning to go to the reading myself before I even knew she (RDG) existed. I'm a bit worried that she will think I'm some sort of freaky stalker type. It's strange how much I worry about people thinking that I stalk them. I just remember things that I read/hear very well and that seems to creep people out. Appropriately enough, I ran into her at BC down the street where I used to worry that the two bookstore-boys would think that I was stalking them.

I picked up a message this morning that my friend, Ben, had left me last night on voice mail. He has apparently somehow made his way out to Billings Montana from Philadelphia. He was going to Chicago via amtrak "sometime this month maybe", last I heard... but he wants to talk to me about maybe coming out to visit me in Seattle sooner than we'd planned and he apparently never made it to Chicago. I'm a bit worried about him. It's just odd that he's in Montana and I think it might have something to do with the rash mood he's in post-break-up with his boyfriend, "Sly".

I need to pick up a present for Lauri, whose birthday it is today. I'm going to dinner with her and her... odd parade of friends, and my ... odd boyfriend tonight. But I'm REALLY REALLY tired. So I think I'm going to go nap now.

prev & next